Jump to content


July 2013 Navi 600 / 900 Speed Camer POIs

speed cameras pois navi 600 900

  • Please log in to reply
103 replies to this topic

#41 JimPop

JimPop

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 30 July 2013 - 09:21 PM

PM Replied to (twice)

Thanks
Jim

MrSheen - will update Thursday - watch this space.

#42 mrsheen

mrsheen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrogate, United Kingdom

Posted 30 July 2013 - 09:24 PM

Sweet as a nut lads! Look forward to it

#43 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 30 July 2013 - 09:25 PM

Got em,see you then.



#44 mrsheen

mrsheen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrogate, United Kingdom

Posted 01 August 2013 - 01:05 PM

I had an after thought on this yesterday. Have you got the Bluetooth for the microphone to use the voice commands? :-)

#45 mrsheen

mrsheen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrogate, United Kingdom

Posted 01 August 2013 - 05:18 PM

Opening post updated for Navi 900!

#46 JimPop

JimPop

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 01 August 2013 - 06:39 PM

OK - tried it.   (Thanks to Logosgil)

Not good news - the voice prompt comes up and the screen shows possible commands you can say - but - it's like it cannot hear what is said.

I suspect the NAVI 900 has a dedicated microphone that is missing on the 600.

If anyone (Martyn????) knows the hardware well enough to locate where this should connect & sort out obtaining & fitting one, my guess would be that it would probably work.

Until then - dont go buying a 900 SD card, save your money!!

Jim

ps Also uploaded the POIs to Logosgil's NAV900 and looks to work OK - Only Logosgil can confirm when he finds a camera (not many round here!)

#47 telboy

telboy

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bournemouth
  • Interests:Cars & fitness

Posted 01 August 2013 - 06:44 PM

Jim, surely it uses the same mic for the voice commands on the phone? I have the navi 600 and can press the phone button then the voice prompt and it will allow me to speak the commands for the phone, I have bluetooth though so maybe it uses that mic?

#48 JimPop

JimPop

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 01 August 2013 - 07:06 PM

Yes - I expected it would use the phone system mic - which works fine on mine for the phone - but it appears not.

If it was picking up my voice and not understanding, I would expect it to say 'pardon' like the phone system does, but it goes to saying a 'you can say.....' list, like the phone system does if you say nothing.  Tried several times on Nav instructions and radio instructions - all to no avail.

Its only my opinion but I think we (Nav 600 owners) are missing an extra mic.

#49 telboy

telboy

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bournemouth
  • Interests:Cars & fitness

Posted 01 August 2013 - 07:18 PM

That's a shame, although I can't think it's due to there not being an other mic, especially as the phone one uses a mic that picks up from back of the car , really odd???

#50 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 01 August 2013 - 07:29 PM

Thanks to Jimpop for the upload and generally knowing more than me about my nav!

Jim,there's cameras on a level crossing in hensall.

Well.....it works,visual and sound warning!  



#51 mrsheen

mrsheen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrogate, United Kingdom

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:11 PM

A sound warning??? Did you set the camera as the destination though?

#52 JimPop

JimPop

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:11 PM

Can't come out to try it - I'm washing, waxing, vaccuuming and polishing after being shown up by a certain shiny VXR.

#53 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:22 PM

View PostJimPop, on 01 August 2013 - 08:11 PM, said:

Can't come out to try it - I'm washing, waxing, vaccuuming and polishing after being shown up by a certain shiny VXR.

Lol,sorry mate.

#54 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:28 PM

View Postmrsheen, on 01 August 2013 - 08:11 PM, said:

A sound warning??? Did you set the camera as the destination though?

Well to be honest I didn't do anything,
Jimpop just loaded from his (froggy)USB stick and showed me have to activate in the nav setting!
To be fair I forgotten there was cameras at the crossing,when I got near heard a chime looked at my screen for it to warn me camera ahead

#55 JimPop

JimPop

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 58 posts

Posted 01 August 2013 - 09:23 PM

Posted Image Its not easy being green

#56 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 01 August 2013 - 09:45 PM

Ha,oh and now it pops up to tell me I nearly home,might turn that one off though!

#57 mrsheen

mrsheen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Harrogate, United Kingdom

Posted 01 August 2013 - 10:11 PM

Wife just confirmed there is audible notifications :)

#58 Logosgil

Logosgil

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 3,270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:West Yorkshire
  • Interests:VXR,Arden blue with 20s

Posted 01 August 2013 - 10:12 PM

Good stuff mate,cheers.

#59 stefburgas

stefburgas

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts

Posted 02 August 2013 - 09:15 AM

Hi mrsheen.  just followed your post and all installed just got to check it later when out to see cameras none round about house need to go for a jaunt.

Robbie

Also thanks to arroahas on the Spanish site for the 600-900 info

#60 telboy

telboy

    Advanced Member

  • Donated
  • 207 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bournemouth
  • Interests:Cars & fitness

Posted 04 August 2013 - 10:02 AM

View PostJimPop, on 01 August 2013 - 07:06 PM, said:

Yes - I expected it would use the phone system mic - which works fine on mine for the phone - but it appears not.

If it was picking up my voice and not understanding, I would expect it to say 'pardon' like the phone system does, but it goes to saying a 'you can say.....' list, like the phone system does if you say nothing.  Tried several times on Nav instructions and radio instructions - all to no avail.

Its only my opinion but I think we (Nav 600 owners) are missing an extra mic.
Jim,  the more I think of this the more it makes me think that the sd cards are linked to the car?? Perhaps the sd card can be used by other cars once installed, however other functions like voice can't as they are tied to the car the sd card was first installed on?? It's a shame a new card costs £149 as I'd try it just to see!!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


Copywrite 2013 all rights reserved ©

paulo arrudajabig youtubesonar fmcaddy 2k forumtoyota starlet forumsoulful vocal sexy deep dope lounge mix beatsbahamas property